• Ipf or not

Posted by almori on October 4, 2021 at 8:20 pm

Hello all
    -In 2014 spot was found in my lung

– pulmonologist said to monitor it every year

– every year I took a breathing test and scan .

-2019 I went to Ucla and pulmonologist said I have mild IPF

– this year I got COVID in July

– scan shows a mild enlargement of the PF

– Ucla recommends I go on ofev

– meantime I have sent and visited with my original pulmonologist every year with records .

– my original pulmonologist does not agree with IPF –

– he thinks the mild enlargement is the COVID irritation and will go away with steroid and time .

-My current breathing tests are almost normal .

– I have a little Cough but no shortness of breath .

-my oxygen is 96

Anyone experienced anything like this ?

jan-mock replied 2 years, 6 months ago 8 Members · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • zach-adman

October 5, 2021 at 9:14 am

I wish!  Sounds like your in very good shape. I’m not a doctor so won’t give you any advice, other than take care of yourself and best of luck.

• nina-merendino

October 5, 2021 at 3:00 pm