• Posted by Renee on January 15, 2021 at 12:28 pm
    • Newbie here. Just
    • started taking Ofev. So far l have been blessed and the side effects have been very few.  A few headaches and fatigue.  I have only been on it for 8 days, it still has time to hit with a vengeance ?, but praying it wont.
    JT replied 3 years, 2 months ago 13 Members · 18 Replies
  • 18 Replies
  • Charlene Marshall

January 15, 2021 at 12:34 pm

Hi Renee,

I’m so glad to hear this, I’ll keep my fingers crossed that the side effects don’t arise for you. That would indeed be a blessing. Take good care and welcome to your PF forums — this community sure is a great and supportive one.
    Stay well,
    Charlene.

• Dana Kelley

January 16, 2021 at 5:19 pm

Hi all, well, this is my 3rd day on OFEV 150mg. After reading so much about the diet you must watch, I’m hopeful I can do it. (I love to eat). Just hate reading on the internet that we only have 3-5 yrs to live. My doctor straightened me out on that. I refuse to let this stuff ruin my life, after reading a lot of threads on here I see it is possible to live a normal life, other than climbing mountains (and that’s not normal) ha. I’m exercising, walking, yard work and my husband and I are RVers. I am his caregiver, he has slight dementia, insulin diabetic and has 3 small strokes in 2020. He’s doing real good so we are still going to travel. I’m not on oxygen, my stage is mild/moderate dr said. I’ve had difficulty breathing for 7-8 yrs, now I’ve been diagnosed. I’m hopeful the OFEV can slow the progression. I love my pulmonologist and feel he’s going to watch me closely. We’re going to live hard, until we die! I’m still searching the site to gather all info. Thank you all for shearing. Looking forward to seeing good results on here about OFEV.
    (I’m 69 and hubby 70).

• Mark Koziol

January 18, 2021 at 8:37 am