Pulmonary Fibrosis News Forums Forums Welcome Lounge Using Our Forums Laser Treatment. Whats going on?

• Laser Treatment. Whats going on?

Posted by thom on March 16, 2020 at 2:25 pm

I try to read all that is posted on this site.  Please pardon me if i skipped by this.  But ive not read anything lately about those that have been getting laser treatments.  Are there any updates on treatments and how are those of you doing?

Thanks…..Thom

Charlene Marshall replied 4 years ago 8 Members · 10 Replies
  • 10 Replies
  • kristina-grilo

March 16, 2020 at 4:35 pm

I continue do do them twice a week and it’s keeping me stable. No drugs and just ocasional oxygen

• john-styles

March 17, 2020 at 7:50 am

@thom

Most of the posting are under Pulmonary Fibrosis and awareness and under laser results. I have been doing laser for 15 months now and I am stable, prior to laser I had a steady decline.  Andy Hall posted a interesting

article from 6 years ago and it reported on the success with laser and viruses and done by the NIH. I have gone to twice a week to try to make thru the corno virus outbreak the publication   “Pubmed @ PMC4171215”

• don-burns

March 17, 2020 at 11:59 am

I can’t find the postings concerning laser therapy treatments or Andy Hall. I am a novice poster on this forum, so John, or someone, would you tell me specifically how to find these postings? When I put in keywords such as “laser therapy results” or “laser therapy” in the “Search Forums” box, I only get “No Results.” Thank you.

• john-styles

March 17, 2020 at 2:41 pm

the above post tells where to find the posted results, first go to forums.

• rand-obrien

March 17, 2020 at 3:40 pm

I may have missed something…most probably….but I don’t understand what “laser treatement” is.  What happens specifically during a laser treatment and how, then, is it helpful?

Rand O’Brien

• andrew-hall-dc

March 17, 2020 at 4:18 pm

@rlobrien

Hi Rand,