• Photography

Posted by Katie Bagshawe on April 1, 2019 at 8:03 am

So, my Dad loved photography and together we really got into it after he bought a DSLR camera whilst on holiday. I’m a total amateur but really want to get better at a spot of landscape photography. I’ll try and dig out some of my old photos, but does anyone have a similar interest in Photography they’d like to share or provide me with some topics of making the most of the camera?

Charlene Marshall replied 5 years ago 7 Members · 22 Replies
  • 22 Replies
  • Keith Nelson

April 1, 2019 at 6:15 pm

Yes!

Sunday morning sunrise

• Charlene Marshall

April 1, 2019 at 6:18 pm

Hi Katie ( @katiebagshawe ), great topic idea! There definitely are some avid photographers in this group… I’ll try to track down who it is, but I think typing in “photography” in the top right hand search bar of the website might reveal those who enjoy this hobby. What a neat way to honour your Dad! I also have an interest in photography but certainly haven’t invested the tools in this new hobby; something I really appreciate and respect for those who have taken up the hobby.

Do you have some insight or tips you could provide to Katie, @keithn? 🙂

• Ron Johnson

April 2, 2019 at 4:55 pm

Katie ( @katiebagshawe ) , There is a wealth of information on the Internet (Youtube, for example). As you move along you may want to consider using an application that allows you to do post processing to enhance your images. Examples are: “Photo”, if you use Apple computer, or Lightroom. You will eventually want to shoot in Raw format which preserves the maximum digital information. It is a great hobby and allows creativity and capturing memories.

All the best, Ron

• Charlene Marshall

April 2, 2019 at 8:01 pm

It looks like we have a few avid photographers as part of the forum, thanks for sharing these tips Ron. I am sure Katie will appreciate them 🙂

Charlene.

• Katie Bagshawe

April 3, 2019 at 2:53 am