• Split Ofev doseages

Posted by Bob P on May 6, 2021 at 7:45 pm

Has anyone tried taking one 150 MG and one 100 MG dose of Ofev per day? I have been taking to 150 MG doses a day but have had G.I. side effects, mostly in the evening. My pulmonologist ordered a reduced dosage to 100 MG but I have a few weeks of 150 MG doses left. I was going to try taking one 150 MG dose in the morning and one 100 MG dose in the evening to see if that helps.

If anyone has tried this, how has it worked out?

thank you

I asked my pulmonologist if it is possible to split doses and her response was the FDA only recommends to 150 MG doses or to 100 MG doses per day.

Millie replied 9 months, 3 weeks ago 35 Members · 47 Replies
  • 47 Replies
  • Rene Hakkenberg

May 11, 2021 at 5:01 pm

Hi Bob, first of all I am not a doctor. I have been on Ofev off and on for over 3 years I tried many combinations of dosages. At times I had to completely stop taking it to give my stomach a rest. I am now on 2×100 mg daily and it appears that I can tolerate it. I think that there is nothing wrong with taking one 150 and one 100 mg. I just never had the 150 but if I did I would try it like you suggest, one 150 and one 100 and see how you tolerate it.

• William Kim Burnett

August 31, 2022 at 12:01 pm